Parks Board

Agendas & Minutes

View All

The Lafayette Board of Parks and Recreation is the policy-making authority for the Lafayette Parks and Recreation Department and is responsible for approximately 700 acres of parkland within the City of Lafayette. The Board is bipartisan and comprised of four members appointed by the Mayor to serve staggered four-year terms. The Lafayette Parks and Recreation Department and its Board operate under the provision of the "Indiana Parks and Recreation Law" (IC 36-10-3) in accordance with City Ordinance.


Members


  • Maurie Denney, President 
  • Pat Corey, Vice President
  • Matt Metzger, Secretary
  • Dave Mecklenburg, Member

2020 Meetings

Monday, January 13, 4:00PM at Rush Pavilion
Monday, February 10, 4:00PM at Rush Pavilion
Monday, March 16, 4:00PM at Rush Pavilion
Monday, April 20, 4:00PM will be held online and livestreamed on the City of Lafayette YouTube channel
Monday, May 18, 4:00PM will be held online and livestreamed on the City of Lafayette YouTube channel
Monday, June 8, 4:00PM will be held online and livestreamed on the City of Lafayette YouTube channel
Monday, June 22, 4:00PM will be held online and livestreamed on the City of Lafayette YouTube channel
Monday, July 6, 4:00PM will be held online and livestreamed on the City of Lafayette YouTube channel
Monday, July 20, 4:00PM will be held online and livestreamed on the City of Lafayette YouTube channel
Monday, August 10, 4:00PM will be held online and livestreamed on the City of Lafayette YouTube channel
Monday, August 24, 3:30PM at the Loeb Stadium construction site
Monday, September 21, 4:00PM will be held online and livestreamed on the City of Lafayette YouTube channel
Monday, October 19, 4:00PM at Rush Pavilion
Monday, November 16, 4:00PM at Rush Pavilion
Monday, December 14, 4:00PM at Rush Pavilion